Skip to content

IMG_10000 bug – Don’t delete the bad files!

21 août 2009

-Wednesday at 9.04pm-
It see a very nice pictures from @nique88888
Into the water taken with ShakeItPhoto
http://nique88888.tumblr.com/post/166672160/into-the-water-shakeitphoto Waw!
I use Polarize but this makes me I fall in love with ShakeItPhoto
Click, click…
Oh! Can’t see my new pictures in the camera roll.
Perhaps ShakeItPhoto doesn’t work with the 3GS !!??

 -Yesterday at 6.40am-
The sun is beautifull this morning
Just take it with my iPhone!
I note that I can’t see my last pictures in the camera roll
!!???
Damned! That’s it! Oh my…I got the IMG_10000 bug from 3.0 firmware… What can I do?
(See the first picture)

 -Yesterday at 6.50am-
I Google ‘IMG_10000’ and found a solution
Oh.. It’s easy to correct.
http://www.appleiphoneschool.com/2009/07/30/camera-roll-cant-handle-10000-pictures/#comments

 Just Install this software.
Modify prefs to see all files.
Connect my iPhone to my iMac with USB
Look for the DCIM folder
Select and press ‘DELETE’

 -Yesterday at 7.01am-
All seems OK. Can take picture and see them in the camera roll, again
(See the second picture)
Was I too trusty???

 -Yesterday at 8.00pm-
It’s was a good day
Shoot 3 or 4 pics
Want to sync my iPhone
?????
It can’t sync…
iTunes says that It can’t write on my device…
Retry… Remove cable, put cable again…
iTunes found that my iPhone is full…. No more space to sync..
Shitttttt!
I certainly delete something bad this morning…. but what ?
My iPhone is full and I can’t access the content from my iMac.
From my iPhone I can view pictures, ear music.
But from my iMac… Nothing, nothing and nothing.
and…Nothing to do.
I was so annoyed… don’t made any ScreenCapture.

 -Yesterday at 8.30pm-
I decide to RESTORE my iPhone
It’s hard to say that…. but I have to…
Flush all, Kill config… Reset…
And I don’t want to take my backup… I will catch the IMG_10000 again.

 -Yesterday at 9.00pm-
My iPhone is clean… very clean… nothing in it.
I have to reinstall apps (I choose only 26 apps I use very usually) and my music, pictures, vids, podcast.
Put some passwords again… MobileMe, Evernote, Newsstand, SimplyTweet, Instapaper, idisk, etc.

 -Yesterday at 9.30pm-
All is OK now…
My iPhone is ready for a new, fresh and clean life.
Camera roll works very well, again.

 -Morality-
Don’t use third party software to delete something in your iPhone.
Having data in the Cloud is very useful… 15 minutes to access all your data again.
ShakeItPhoto works very well with iPhone 3GS 😉

 … oh, oh… I loose my notes

See and download the full gallery on posterous

No comments yet

Laisser un commentaire

  • Poetic mind of the web... Observe technology and Lifestyle.

    I love Love. I love Art.

    Look at this little place that helps you find a way made of computational things.
    Discover my digital side…
    What I Think, Read, Ear, View, Shoot.
    Catch your mouse,
    Touch your screen,
    Be in my Web and try to feel.

  • Follow me

  • Articles récents

  • RSS instapaper à lire

  • .
  • Coup d'oeil

  • Nuage de tags

  • Commentaires récents

    Max sur Newsstand 2.0 – My favorite RS…
    nick sur One week of digital fun with…
    Manage the videos of… sur Manage the videos of the iPhon…
    What do you mean abo… sur What do you mean about spontan…
    thinklikeipat sur Promenade de juin
  • Articles les plus consultés

  • Meilleurs clics

    • Aucun
  • RSS Flux inconnu

    • Erreur, le flux RSS est probablement en panne. Essayez plus tard.